TRAINAQ

Tools and apps

Trainerize Alternatives (2026): 7 Coaching Apps Compared

Trainaq is the best-value Trainerize alternative: 50 clients for $39/month vs about $135, with a free client app and AI food photo logging included.

We make Trainaq, one of the apps covered here, so weigh our picks with that in mind.

Add Trainaq as a preferred source on Google
Featured image for: Trainerize Alternatives (2026): 7 Coaching Apps Compared

Of the Trainerize alternatives we compared, Trainaq is the best value. Three reasons: Trainaq Pro covers up to 50 clients for $39/month, while Trainerize says 50 clients costs about $135/month. AI food photo logging and a weekly AI client digest are included on every Trainaq plan, while Trainerize sells AI meal analysis in FitMetrics, a paid add-on from $6 per client. And nutrition is built in: diet plans come with every Trainaq plan, while Trainerize charges $45/month for Advanced Nutrition Coaching at 50 clients. The client app is free on every plan, as it is on Trainerize.

Prices were checked on each vendor's own pages in October 2026. You can start a 7-day Trainaq trial with no card, or read on.

What 50 clients costs on each Trainerize alternative

We priced every app at 50 active clients, which is Trainaq Pro's limit, on monthly billing as of October 2026. The other seven apps charge $59 to $136.99 a month for 50 clients. Trainaq Pro is $39.

AppPlan for 50 clientsMonthly priceYearly option
TrainaqPro$39$420/year (about $35/month). Founder offer: 2 extra months free if you join by 31 Dec 2026 (first 100 coaches)
TrainerizePro (50 clients)About $135Annual billing saves 10% (about $122/month, per Trainerize's blog)
TrueCoachPro$136.99"2 months free" on annual; no dollar figure shown
HarbizPro$129$97/month (the page labels neither figure; this split follows its "Annual (-25%)" toggle)
EverfitPro (50 clients)$95$79/month
PT DistinctionMaster$89.90No annual option
KahunasGrowth$69$621/year (about $51.75/month)
My PT HubPremium (unlimited clients)$59$52/month on annual paid monthly

Trainerize itself is a mature app with a free client app and an included AI Workout Builder; the gap is mostly seat pricing and add-ons. Its pricing page is also not consistent. The FAQ says "scaling to $135/month for up to 50 clients", and Trainerize's own blog says "roughly $135/month at 50 clients", but a comparison table on the same pricing page shows "$79 USD/month" for "up to 50 clients". We use $135 because it appears in two places. Add Advanced Nutrition ($45/month at that size) and Trainerize comes to about $180/month ($135 + $45) before payments or FitMetrics. Our Trainerize pricing breakdown goes through every tier.

My PT Hub and Kahunas are close to Trainaq on base price, so the difference there is what each plan includes.

What's included vs extra

From each vendor's pages, October 2026. "Not mentioned" means we did not find it on the vendor's pricing or feature pages.

AppFree client appBranded appAI food photo loggingAI summaries / builderNutritionPayments
TrainaqYes, all plansn/aIncluded, all plansWeekly AI client digest on all plans; AI diet and workout builder on ProDiet plans on all plansIndia: UPI/card via Razorpay Route (3.5% + GST). Elsewhere: your own Stripe/PayPal on Pro and Studio, no Trainaq fee. Cash and part payments tracked on all plans
TrainerizeYes$169 one-time setup on Pro; included with StudioPaid add-on (FitMetrics, from $6/client)AI Workout Builder included; FitMetrics (paid) drafts check-in repliesAdvanced Nutrition: $20/month on smaller plans, $45/month on Pro 30 to Pro 200Stripe: $10/month add-on on Grow and Pro
EverfitYesLogo and colours on Pro and Studio; own white-label app on Enterprise onlyMacroSnap included on paid plans; client licences bought separatelyAI Smart Response on Pro and StudioMeal Plans & Recipe Books add-on from $39/monthPayments & Packages add-on from $9/month
TrueCoachYesCustom-branded app listed on Standard and ProNot on the pricing pageNone listedThrough MyFitnessPalIncluded; flat 5% fee per transaction
KahunasWebsite free for clients (app not stated)Ultimate only ($99/month), plus Apple's $99/yearNot mentionedHealth Score A.I on Growth and upUnlimited nutrition plansStripe and PayPal, no commission
My PT HubYes$95 one-time; white label $145/monthNot mentionedCheck-Ins AI summaries: $12/month on PremiumIncludedStripe; no platform fee stated
PT DistinctionNot statedIncluded on Pro and MasterNot mentionedAI Program Builder and AI Assistant on all plansAI (Smart) Meal Planner on all plansPayPal or any merchant
HarbizYesOwn app needs the App plan ($219/month)Not mentionedHarbiz AI (plan inclusion unclear in USD)Nutri AI add-on, +$17.36/monthPayments module; fees not stated

Only Trainaq and Everfit list AI food photo logging without a feature fee, and Everfit sells the client licences separately. Trainerize charges for it; the others don't mention it. In fairness, several competitors include a custom-branded app on mid-tier plans, which Trainaq does not.

The 7 best Trainerize alternatives in 2026

1. Trainaq

Best for: trainers, online coaches, nutritionists and small studios who want a coach app, client app and web dashboard at a lower price, with AI and nutrition included.

Price: Starter is $19/month ($205/year) for up to 10 active clients. Pro is $39/month ($420/year) for up to 50 active clients and 5 coach accounts. Studio is $79/month for up to 200 active clients and 25 coach accounts. In India the plans are ₹799, ₹1,499 and ₹2,499 per month plus GST (Trainaq India pricing). The founder offer gives coaches who join by 31 Dec 2026 two extra months free (first 100 coaches).

On every plan:

  • A coach app (iOS and Android), a free client app (iOS and Android) and a coach web dashboard.
  • AI food photo logging, with no add-on fee.
  • A weekly AI client digest.
  • Workout and diet plan builders, chat, intake forms, weekly check-ins, memberships, reminders and PT session booking.
  • 600+ exercises with 1,600+ HD videos, in male and female versions.
  • GST invoices, plus cash and part payments with dues tracking.

Pro adds: an AI diet and workout builder (50 generations a month), group classes with booking and waitlists, Apple Health and Health Connect sync, leads and follow-ups, Google Meet and Calendar, and automated WhatsApp notifications.

For coaches in India: clients pay by UPI or card and the money settles straight to your own bank through Razorpay Route. Trainaq keeps 3.5% + GST per payment, with Razorpay's charge included (how payments work).

Limits: We make Trainaq, and it is newer than the other apps here. Zoom is coming soon, not live, and online payments outside India (your own Stripe or PayPal) need Pro or Studio.

For a side-by-side view, see Trainaq vs Trainerize.

2. Everfit

Best for: coaches who like Trainerize's structure and want a similar app.

Price: Pro is $95/month for 50 clients, or $79/month billed annually.

Strengths: Everfit is free for your clients, and Pro and Studio let you add your logo. MacroSnap turns a meal photo into macros and is included on any paid plan. AI Smart Response drafts client replies on Pro and Studio.

Limits: MacroSnap needs client licences, which are bought separately. Payments & Packages (from $9/month) and Meal Plans & Recipe Books (from $39/month) are add-ons. Your own white-label app is Enterprise only, at a price you have to request.

Everfit and Trainerize are closest in shape. Our Everfit vs Trainerize vs TrueCoach comparison goes deeper.

3. TrueCoach

Best for: strength and program-focused coaches.

Price: Starter is $26.34/month for 5 active clients, Standard $57.99/month for 20 and Pro $136.99/month for 50. Annual billing gives the equivalent of 2 months free.

Strengths: TrueCoach is free for clients, has 3,500+ recorded exercise demonstrations and lists a custom-branded app on Standard and Pro.

Limits: Nutrition runs through MyFitnessPal, and no AI features are listed. Payments carry a flat 5% fee per transaction, per its help centre. A sixth client moves you from $26.34 to $57.99.

4. Kahunas

Best for: online coaches who want their own branded app at a flat price.

Price: Essentials is $35/month for up to 25 clients, Growth $69/month for up to 50 and Ultimate $99/month for unlimited clients. Yearly billing saves 25%.

Strengths: Kahunas accepts Stripe and PayPal payments and says it takes no commission on sales. Nutrition plans are unlimited, it has 1,000+ exercise videos, and Growth adds a Health Score A.I. Ultimate includes your own branded iOS and Android apps.

Limits: Branded apps are on Ultimate only, and you pay Apple's $99/year developer fee yourself. AI food photo logging is not mentioned.

5. My PT Hub

Best for: coaches who want unlimited clients on one mid-tier plan.

Price: Starter is $25/month for 3 clients, so most coaches need Premium at $59/month for unlimited clients ($52/month on annual). New accounts get 50% off the first two months on flexible billing.

Strengths: The library has over 8,000 HD exercise videos, the largest stated count on this list. An AI workout builder turns text or image prompts into workouts. Nutrition plans and Stripe payments are included.

Limits: AI progress summaries (Check-Ins AI) cost $12/month extra. A custom branded app is a $95 one-time fee, and a white-label app store listing is $145/month. AI food photo logging is not mentioned.

6. PT Distinction

Best for: coaches who don't want features held back for higher tiers.

Price: Master is $89.90/month and includes 50 clients, with each extra client at $1.60/month. Basic is $19.90 for 3 clients and Pro $59.90 for 25. There is no annual plan.

Strengths: PT Distinction says every feature is included in every plan, including an AI Program Builder, an AI Assistant and an AI meal planner. Pro and Master include your own branded iOS and Android apps. Payments run through PayPal or any merchant you choose.

Limits: Its food diary is photo-based but not described as AI. Basic has no custom branding, and extra clients on Basic cost $6/month each after the first month.

7. Harbiz

Best for: trainers, studios and nutritionists who want EUR or USD pricing.

Price: Basic covers up to 40 customers ($19/month, or $14 on annual). For 50 clients you need Pro at $129/month ($97 on annual). Prices exclude VAT.

Strengths: Harbiz is free for your customers and has a payments module for selling plans and products.

Limits: Nutri AI (+$17.36/month) and a video library (+$23.14/month) are add-ons. Your own iOS and Android app needs the App plan at $219/month. The pricing page doesn't state payment fees.

How to choose a Trainerize alternative

QuestionWhy it matters
How many active clients will you have in 12 months?Most apps price by client tier. Price next year's plan, not this month's. Our client capacity calculator helps estimate it.
Which features are add-ons?Payments, nutrition, AI and branded apps are extra on several platforms. Add them up, and check payment fees and branded-app costs.
How much nutrition coaching do you do?Built-in diet plans and AI food logging vary a lot. Some apps rely on MyFitnessPal.
What will migration cost you in time?Rebuilding programs is the real switching cost. Pick a trial long enough to move a few clients properly.

A practical test: shortlist two apps, rebuild your three most-used programs in each, and run five real clients through a full weekly check-in cycle.

Try Trainaq free for 7 days

If you want 50 clients for $39/month, with AI food photo logging, a weekly AI digest, diet plans and a free client app included, start a 7-day free trial of Trainaq. No card is needed, and your data is kept if you don't continue. Full plan details are on the pricing page.

Frequently asked questions

What is the best Trainerize alternative?

For value, Trainaq: Pro covers up to 50 clients for $39/month, against about $135/month on Trainerize, with AI food photo logging, the weekly AI client digest, diet plans and a free client app on every plan. If you need your own branded app, look at Kahunas Ultimate or PT Distinction Pro and Master.

Which Trainerize alternative is cheapest for 50 clients?

On monthly billing in October 2026, Trainaq Pro is the lowest at $39/month for up to 50 clients. Next are My PT Hub Premium at $59/month (unlimited clients) and Kahunas Growth at $69/month (up to 50). The rest of the apps we compared charge $89.90 to $136.99/month for 50 clients.

Trainerize vs Everfit: which is cheaper at 50 clients?

As of October 2026, Everfit Pro lists $95/month for 50 clients ($79/month billed annually). Trainerize's FAQ puts 50 clients at about $135/month, though a table on the same page shows $79. Everfit includes MacroSnap photo-to-macros on paid plans; Trainerize sells AI meal analysis in its paid FitMetrics add-on.

How much does the Kahunas app cost?

As of October 2026, Kahunas lists Essentials at $35/month for up to 25 clients, Growth at $69/month for up to 50 and Ultimate at $99/month for unlimited clients. Yearly prices are $315, $621 and $900. Your own branded iOS and Android apps come with Ultimate only, and you pay Apple's $99/year developer fee yourself.

Can I move my clients from Trainerize to another app without losing data?

Plan for some manual work. Export what Trainerize lets you export, rebuild your top programs and templates in the new app first, then invite clients in batches. Run both apps in parallel for one billing cycle so no check-ins or payments are missed.

Sources

  • Trainaq Pricing — accessed October 2026
  • Trainaq India Pricing — accessed October 2026
  • Trainerize pricing page (trainerize.com/pricing) — accessed October 2026
  • Trainerize blog, coaching management software costs (trainerize.com/blog/coaching-management-software-costs) — accessed October 2026
  • Trainerize blog, FitMetrics (trainerize.com/blog/fitmetrics-trainerize) — accessed October 2026
  • Everfit pricing page (everfit.io/pricing) — accessed October 2026
  • Everfit MacroSnap page (everfit.io/macrosnap-coaching) — accessed October 2026
  • TrueCoach pricing page (truecoach.co/pricing) — accessed October 2026
  • TrueCoach help centre, processing fees (help.truecoach.co) — accessed October 2026
  • Kahunas packages and prices (help.kahunas.io) — accessed October 2026
  • Kahunas homepage (kahunas.io) — accessed October 2026
  • My PT Hub pricing page (mypthub.net/pricing) — accessed October 2026
  • My PT Hub workout features page (mypthub.net/features/workout-features) — accessed October 2026
  • PT Distinction pricing page (ptdistinction.com/pricing) — accessed October 2026
  • PT Distinction features page (ptdistinction.com/features) — accessed October 2026
  • Harbiz pricing page (harbiz.io/en/pricing) — accessed October 2026

Compare: Trainaq vs Trainerize

Add Trainaq as a preferred source on Google

Your first 7 days are on us.

Set up in minutes. No card needed. Bring your clients over this week.